York

York is easily my favourite city here in the UK. I have been so many times I have lost count and I have started a York art print collection. There are some really amazingly talented artists in York that manage to capture the feel of the city so well in their paintings.

Despite being a modern city in the sense that you have all the standard shops in the centre, York feels very much rooted in the past. And I love that feeling of history in the air. There are many independent shops as well (art shops like the Braithewaite Gallery, the best fudge in the world at Fudge Kitchen and toy shops like Christmas Angels) and that gives York a very unique touch. The old buildings and cobbled streets are so heartwarming and pretty – I wish I could see and walk them every day. So enough of my ramblings, here are my favourite York pictures to date. (Of course this is not York in all its glory – you should go and experience it for yourselves if you have the opportunity!)

IMG_7371  IMGP0550IMGP0542 IMG_2913 IMG_2655     IMG_1446  IMG_5559IMG_5171IMG_1738

About Trampoline Nerd

I’m someone who feels at home in the night sky, on the road and inside imagination.
This entry was posted in Photos, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to York

  1. Arielle says:

    I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I can’t wait to read more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

