Windsor Castle

I went to see Windsor Castle with a good friend of mine last weekend and I have to say I was absolutely amazed. I didn’t really know what to expect of it, but it exceeded anything I did expect. The Castle really lets you feel its history. You can feel the age. And I always find that fascinating. But above everything else it’s ridiculously picturesque. It looks like a proper fairy tale castle. I could really picture Rapunzel sitting up in her turret or Sleeping Beauty walking through the vast and simply grand rooms inside. It reminded me a lot of Hogwarts as well. Something about it was just a little magical…

You can’t take any pictures inside, but here are some of my favourites from the outside. Maybe you want to go and see it, too?

IMGP3374IMGP3365IMGP3340IMGP3385IMGP3396IMGP3399IMGP3433IMGP3417IMGP3409

 

About Trampoline Nerd

I’m someone who feels at home in the night sky, on the road and inside imagination.
This entry was posted in Photos, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

