Whitby

I first read the name of “Whitby” in Bram Stoker’s book Dracula, which is one of my favourite novels. Back in 2008 I had the chance to go and visit Whitby for the first time and I’ve been back twice so far – and I will definitely go there again!

The views are spectacular – the Abbey, the tiny, winding streets, the cliffs, the wide sea, the harbour… It all comes together to create a special atmosphere. I always find it very comforting and refreshing to feel sea-wind on my face and Whitby is perfect for that. So if you want a short break, Whitby is a perfect destination for a weekend trip!

IMGP3275IMGP3279IMGP3316IMGP3317IMGP3208IMGP3239IMGP3264IMGP0808IMGP0811IMGP0818IMGP0829IMGP0800

About Trampoline Nerd

I’m someone who feels at home in the night sky, on the road and inside imagination.
This entry was posted in Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whitby

  1. This is awesome! so beautiful
    I’m Ray from London originally from Hong Kong.
    Just stared my journal about cultures and travel
    This month will be about Asia:)
    would be really lovely if you lovely people can check it out !

    https://journaloftheasiangirl.wordpress.com/

    Cheers X

    Like

Leave a Reply

